Liberty Radio Awards announces induction lineup.

The Liberty Radio Awards’ gala banquet taking place on 22 April at the Sandton Convention Centre will acknowledge the people who have made a significant contribution to the radio industry as well as the young ‘Bright Stars’ who will play a substantial role in the industry’s future.

The following individuals will be inducted into the Liberty Radio Awards Hall of Fame:

Fakir Hassen
Lynn Joffe
Jeremy Maggs
Rev Nomathamsanqa Rweqana
Tony Sanderson
Zola Yeye

The future leaders of the industry who will be inducted as ‘Bright Stars’ are:

Keneilwe Mohapi – Capricorn FM
Herman Human – East Rand Stereo
Nonjabulo “Njabs” Zwane – Gagasi FM
Sthabiso Nyaba – Inanda FM
Mbalenhle Shandu – Nqubeko FM
Charonike Nel – PUK FM
Lwazi Mpofu – trufm
Katleho Mahlangu – VOW FM

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.